## Programme for Delegation of the Committee of Foreign Affairs of the European Parliament Visit to Ankara 16 – 18 March 2015 (Draft Program – standing 16 March 2015, 21h00)

## Composition of the AFET Delegation:

### MEPs: (1 chair + 7 Members)

- 1. Elmar Brok (EPP) Chair of the Committee on Foreign Affairs,
- 2. **Renate Sommer** (EPP) Member of Committee on Foreign Affairs Shadow Rapporteur for Turkey
- 3. **Cristian Dan Preda** (EPP) EPP Political Coordinator in the Committee on Foreign Affairs
- 4. Kati Piri (S&D) European Parliament Rapporteur for Turkey
- 5. **Juan Fernando López Aguilar** (S&D) Member of the Committee on Civil Liberties and substitute Member of the Committee on Foreign Affairs
- 6. **Manolis Kefalogiannis** (EPP) Chair of the European Parliament Delegation to the EU-Turkey Joint Parliamentary Committee and Member of the Committee on Foreign Affairs
- 7. Amjad Bashir (ECR) Member of the Committee on Foreign Affairs
- 8. Nedzhmi Ali (ALDE) Member of the Committee on Foreign Affairs

## Political Group Advisors and Policy Advisors from the AFET Secretariat: (5)

- 9. Jan Willem Vlasman EPP Political Group Advisor
- 10. **Eldar Mamedov** S&D Political Group Advisor
- 11. Rune Glasberg ALDE Political Group Advisor
- 12. Luca Di Preso Policy Advisor Secretariat Committee Foreign Affairs
- 13. **Oliver Krentz** Policy Advisor Secretariat Committee Foreign Affairs

# <u>17 March, Tuesday</u>

08:15-09:15	Breakfast meeting and briefing by the acting Head of EU Delegation to Turkey, Ambassador Béla Szombati <b>Venue:</b> Çankaya Meeting Room 3, Hotel Hilton		
09:45 – 10:45	Meeting with the Minister of Economy Nihat Zeybekci Venue: Ministry of Economy		
11:00 – 12:15	H.E. Cemil Çiçek, Speaker of the Turkish Grand National Assembly Venue: TGNA		
12:30 – 13:00	Meeting between the Minister for EU Affairs and Chief Negotiator Volkan Bozkır and AFET Chair Elmar Brok <b>Venue:</b> Ministry of EU Affairs		
13:00 – 14:00	Lunch hosted by Minister EU Affairs and Chief Negotiator Volkan Bozkır <b>Venue:</b> Ministry of EU Affairs		
14:30 – 15:30	Meeting with the Prime Minister, Ahmet Davutoğlu Venue: Justice and Development Party Headquarter		
16:15 – 17:30	Chief Ombudsman, Mr. Nihat Ömeroğlu (meeting requested)		
18:00 – 18:45	Meeting with the Deputy Prime Minister Ali Babacan <b>Venue:</b> Prime Ministry		
19:00	Departure for hotel		
19:45	Departure for working dinner from hotel		
20:00 – 22:30	Working Dinner hosted by the acting Head of EU Delegation on Turkish politics Venue: Göksu Restaurant (SM +IF + AA)		
	<ol> <li>Mr Bilal Macit (MP), AKP vice-chair for foreign relations</li> <li>Mr Murat Özçelik, CHP vice-chair for foreign relations</li> <li>Mr Tuğrul Türkeş (MP), MHP vice-chair for foreign relations</li> <li>Mr Nazmi Gür (MP), HDP member of PACE (<i>tbc</i>)</li> <li>Mr Sinan Ülgen, Centre for Economic and Foreign Policy Studies (EDAM), Chair</li> <li>Mr (Prof.) Çağrı Erhan, Ankara University Centre for European Studies (ATAUM), Chair</li> <li>Ms Nilgün Arısan Eralp, Economic Policy Research Foundation of Turkey (TEPAV –EPRI), Director of EU Institute</li> <li>Mr Serkan Demirtaş, Hürriyet Daily News Ankara Representative</li> <li>Mr Abdullah Bozkurt, Today's Zaman Ankara Representative</li> <li>Mr Burhanettin Duran, Foundation for Political, Economic and Social Research (SETA), Director</li> <li>Mr (Prof.) Birol Akgün, Institute Of Strategic Thinking (SDE), Director (<i>tbc</i>)</li> </ol>		

## 18 March, Wednesday

08:30-09:30	Mr. Martin Raiser, WB Turkey Representative <i>(confirmation pending)</i> <b>Venue:</b> MNG Building, GOP
10:00-11:00	Meeting with Deputy Chair of the MHP Group Oktay Vural <b>Venue:</b> TGNA
11:00-12:00	Meeting with Deputy Co-Chairs of the HDP Group Nazmi Gür and Ertuğrul Kürkçü <b>Venue:</b> TGNA
12:00-13:00	Meeting with Deputy Chair of the CHP Engin Altay Venue: TGNA
13:00-14:15	Meeting with Deputy Chair of the AKP Naci Bostancı Venue: TGNA
15:00-16:00	Meeting with HE President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan Venue: Presidential Palace
17:00 – 18:00	Meeting with the Acting Minister of Justice Kenan İpek Venue: Ministry of Justice
18:30 – 19:30	Meeting with EU MS Ambassadors of DE, RO, NL, ES, EL, BG, UK Venue: EU Delegation

#### Useful numbers: Omit 00 90 and add 0 when dialled locally

#### Ankara Delegation:

Mr. Béla Szombati, Acting Head of Delegation	GSM	: 00 90 (0) 530 311 00 36
Mr. Ireneusz Fidos, Head of Section, Political	GSM	: 00 90 (0) 530 311 00 30
Ms. Aycan Akdeniz, Political Officer	GSM	: 00 90 (0) 537 244 88 35
Ms. Dilek Tütüncü, Assistant to Political Section	GSM	: 00 90 (0) 536 593 93 03

#### **Delegation of the European Union to Turkey**

Uğur Mumcu Caddesi, No. 88, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Gaziosmanpaşa, Ankara Tel : 00 90 (0) 312 - 459 8700

#### **Committee on Foreign Affairs**

Mr Luca Di Preso, Administrator Tel: +32 228 32570 (BRU) GSM on mission: +32 473 844 263 e-mail: <u>luca.dipreso@europarl.europa.eu</u>

Mr Oliver Krentz, Administrator GSM on mission: +32 498 983 354 e-mail: <u>oliver.krentz@europarl.europa.eu</u>

Ms Sarah Parker, Assistant Tel: +32 228 32337 (BRU) e-mail: <u>sarah.parker@europarl.europa.eu</u>

#### Turkish Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Ömür Ünsay Tel: 00 90 312 2922271 omur.unsay@mfa.gov.tr

#### **Turkish Grand National Assembly Protocol and Foreign Relations:**

 Ms. Elif Türkmen
 Tel: 00 90 312 4206641

 Ms. Sinem Çifçi
 Tel: 00 90 312 4208143

#### Accommodation:

Ankara Hilton Hotel Tel: 00 90 (0) 312 – 455 0000 Tahran Cad. No:12, Kavaklıdere, Ankara

#### Transportation:

EUD Driver for Chairman Elmar Brok Driver: Cem Adıyaman BMW 320D X Drive 06CD3873 +90 533 471 01 53 YANKI minibus Driver: Servet Altınoklu 2013 Model Detuz Otokar Sultan 06 DZ 0445 + 0532 364 33 31

#### Interpretation:

Ms. Hande Çağlayansu	+90532 6467384	(team
----------------------	----------------	-------

leader)

Ms. Bahar Çotur	+90532 4725636
Ms. Ebru Kanık	+90532 3461292